Call Us Now +44(0)1225 436230 Email Us: sales@thecountrycastlecompany.co.uk

At a Glance

Guide price: Two night weekends from £8,550

Sleeps:

  • 24 guests & 2 children on occassional beds

Rooms:

  • 12 bedrooms in the main house (11 en-suite)
  • Two additional cottages on the estate

Facilities:

  • Cinema room with large TV, DVD and Sonos sound system
  • Games room with pool table and board games
  • BBQ
  • Outdoor games including large Connect 4, Jenga
  • Wifi throughout
  • Parking for at least 12 cars

Venue:

  • 15 acres private estate
  • Dining room seats 24 guests
  • Ante kitchen next to the fully equipped kitchen
  • Terrace with seating for 24 guests

Catering:

  • Self catered
  • Catering service can be arranged

Travel & Accessibility:

  • Located 6 miles from Christchurch
  • 12 miles to Bournemouth
  • 1.5 hours from Heathrow airport (82 miles)
Dining for 24 guests

Dining for 24 guests

Games Room

Games Room

New Forest Retreat

Escape into the forest

Get away from it all and escape into the woods with this beautiful estate of three properties. New Forest Retreat is set on 15 acres of private land and surrounded by the breathtaking views of the National New Forest Park. New Forest Park is one of the largest surviving forests in the country. It was created back in 1079 by William the Conqueror. Deer, wild ponies and donkeys still roam free on the open heath.

The manor house is ideal for a family holiday, celebrations or corporate retreat. You can experience modern day comfort in a luxury country style manor house. Beautiful artworks and additions are sure to delight every guest. This 12-bedroom manor can sleep up to 24 guests. All 12 rooms are filled with luxury beds, comfy linens and breathtaking views looking out over the estate. 11 of the rooms are en-suite and room 2 even features a roll top bath. Or if the main house is a little larger than you require, enjoy either the Magnolia Cottage or the Coach House. The quaint little Magnolia Cottage and majestic Coach House can sleep between 4 to 8 guests. 

Get away from it all

New Forest Retreat is perfect if you’re looking to get away from it all. It can be hard dealing with the hustle and bustle of everyday life. If you want to sit back, relax or just to enjoy yourself this is the ideal location. Enjoy having breakfast in the sun-filled breakfast room or sit in one of the two living rooms by a roaring log fire. The lavish dining room is the perfect place to enjoy an elegant dinner whether you’re cooking for friends and family or looking to entertain your colleagues. There’s also a cinema room to watch your favourite movies and a games room where you can have some fun. 

If you want to go on country walks around the forest, the estate is sure to give you a taste of country life. With terraces and open parkland, it’s the perfect place to get away and get back into nature. There is literally something for everyone to enjoy.

 

South

South

New Forest Retreat (0269) - Key Information

General information

Accommodation

  • The main house has 12 bedrooms accommodating 24+2 on day beds
  • 2 estate cottages. sleeping a further 12 guests in total

Venue

  • 15 acres private estate
  • Dining room seats 24 guests
  • Ante kitchen next to the fully equipped kitchen
  • Terrace with seating for 24 guests

Catering

  • Self catered
  • Catering service can be arranged

Things to Do

Facilities On Site

  • Cinema room with large TV, DVD and Sonos sound system
  • Games room with pool table and board games
  • BBQ
  • Outdoor games including large Connect 4, Jenga
  • Wifi throughout
  • Parking for at least 12 cars

Bookable Activities

  • Clay shooting
  • Laser clays
  • Archery
  • Murder Mystery Evenings
  • Spa treatments
  • For more information see our Activities & Events page

Booking Information

Booking Deposit

TBC

Security Deposit

TBC

Arrival & Departure

  • Times are usually arrival 4pm & departure 10am

New Forest Retreat (0269) - Prices

sep=
Start date End date 2 nights weekend 3 nights weekend 4 nights mid-week Full week
Mon 07 Jan 2019 Thu 14 Feb 2019 £8,550 £8,750 £8,750 £11,995
Fri 15 Feb 2019 Sun 24 Feb 2019 £8,795 £8,995 £8,995 £12,995
Mon 25 Feb 2019 Sun 24 Mar 2019 £8,795 £8,995 £8,995 £12,495
Mon 25 Mar 2019 Sun 07 Apr 2019 £8,795 £8,995 £8,995 £12,995
Mon 08 Apr 2019 Sun 21 Apr 2019 £9,250 £9,450 £9,450 £14,995
Mon 22 Apr 2019 Fri 03 May 2019 £8,795 £8,995 £8,995 £12,995
Sat 04 May 2019 Fri 10 May 2019 £9,250 £9,450 £9,450 £14,995
Sat 11 May 2019 Thu 23 May 2019 £8,795 £8,995 £8,995 £12,995
Fri 24 May 2019 Thu 30 May 2019 £9,250 £9,450 £9,450 £14,995
Fri 31 May 2019 Thu 20 Jun 2019 £8,795 £8,995 £8,995 £13,995
Fri 21 Jun 2019 Thu 04 Jul 2019 £9,250 £9,450 £9,450 £14,995
Fri 05 Jul 2019 Sun 01 Sep 2019 £10,800 £11,000 £11,000 £16,000
Mon 02 Sep 2019 Sun 29 Sep 2019 £8,795 £8,995 £8,995 £13,995
Mon 30 Sep 2019 Thu 31 Oct 2019 £0 £8,995 £8,995 £12,495
Fri 01 Nov 2019 Thu 19 Dec 2019 £0 £8,750 £8,750 £11,995
Fri 20 Dec 2019 Thu 26 Dec 2019 £0 £0 £0 £18,000
Fri 27 Dec 2019 Thu 02 Jan 2020 £0 £0 £0 £18,000